Food Truck Fridays: PRIMETIME CUISINE ON WHEELS

Primetime1

The name of this food truck is a bit deceiving, you don’t really know what type of food to expect when you see it from a distance. As you get closer and closer, you notice the bright colors, and the scrumptious photos of their food! I am a very visual person, and enjoy it so much more when a food truck has photos of what fare they are offering, instead of just words on a board. Primetime Cuisine on Wheels offers Mexican and American food.

Primetime2Primetime9

You can order a torta, or a grilled cheese. You can have taquitos with fresh guacamole or you can have chili cheese fries, the choice is up to you. On this day my friends, and I opted to try their seafood specialties. Lucy and Solomon, the owners, know how to do seafood right!

I ordered a Fiesta Shrimp Burrito which is comprised of grilled shrimp, onions, tomatoes, bell peppers, rice, cheese, avocado, special sauce. It also comes with a side of chips and guacamole. The guacamole is made from real avocados. You won’t be getting any of that liquid green sauce that some places like to pass off as guacamole. I kindly asked Solomon if he could leave off the cheese and any other dairy products that might be part of my burrito. The burrito was massive!!! I could only eat half of it and I had to save the rest for dinner. The ingredients blended well together, and I liked how there were pieces of shrimp in every bite.

Primetime5Primetime3

One of my friends ordered the Seafood Quesadilla. It was an ooey, gooey, fresh concoction of cheese, shrimp, onions, tomatoes, and bell peppers. His also came with a nice side salad with more shrimp, and lovely slices of avocado, and a side of sour cream and fresh guacamole. I must say I was a bit jealous as I watched him enjoy every last bite. Jealous I say, because I cannot eat cheese.

Primetime6Primetime7

My other friend who tagged along was enjoying his Tacos Dorado de Mariscos (English translation; tacos made of golden seafood) You know food is good when someone stops talking and just inhales his food. When we looked over at him all 3 of his tacos were gone! Only the side salad remained.

We all agreed the food was temperature hot, fresh, and spicy. We’ll be back again!!! On the particular day we were there, no one was ordering the American food. I saw a lot of taco plates, tortas and shimp dishes being ordered.

Primtime8

Please give this truck a try the next time you see them rolling around.

Check out their facebook page and their website: http://primetimecuisineon.wix.com/primetimecuisine#!menu/c21kz

Leave a Reply

