FOOD TRUCK FRIDAYS: PARADISE ITALIAN WATER ICE

WaterIce1.jpg

Imagine the thrill of being able to eat something that is similar to ice cream but does NOT contain dairy. I was very excited to find this truck. It’s more like a cart than a full-fledged food truck, don’t let its size fool you. This little cart packs some serious flavor!

WaterIce8.jpg

It’s non-dairy, kosher, vegan friendly delights will have you coming back again and again. Plus Katie and Benji (the brother and sister team who run this) are really friendly and will gladly give you a free sample.

WaterIce4.jpg

The first time I stumbled upon their truck I asked for a sample of the coconut and then the black cherry. Being someone who has to avoid dairy I was pleasantly surprised by the texture of the coconut water ice. It was smooth like a soft serve ice cream and it was a bit thicker than I expected. To me the coconut resembled ice cream. The black cherry was icier, sort of more like a soft “Otter Pop.”

WaterIce3.jpg

During my first visit to the cart Katie and Benji convinced me to try the coconut with strawberry. Katie said it would taste just like strawberry shortcake, and it did! When I got back to my office I couldn’t wait to try it. I bought a pint and shared it with my co-workers.

WaterIce6.jpg


I felt like I had made the right choice. But my favorite by far was the coconut!

The second time I found Paradise Italian Water Ice, I asked to try a sample of mango.

WaterIce5.jpg

On my 2nd visit I ended up with another pint, and the flavors I chose were mango, cherry and coconut. You can purchase a smaller size and a larger size. They don’t just sell pints, but I get a pint because I return to the office and share with my co-workers. If I’m willing to stand in the one-hundred degree heat for Paradise Italian Water Ice you know it must be good. Give it a try when you find them. They usually make appearances at Farmer’s Markets and you can hire them for parties and other special events.

WaterIce7.jpg

WaterIce1.jpg

http://www.paradiseitalianwaterice.com/

If you are lactose intolerant I highly recommend this truck and order the coconut so you can experience the creaminess of ice cream! I give them two thumbs up!!!

Here are their flavors:

Blue Raspberry
Cherry
Coconut
Mango
Lemon
Strawberry Banana
Sour Apple
Strawberry
Rainbow
Root Beer Float
Strawberry Kiwi
Watermelon and Pina Colada

2 thoughts on “FOOD TRUCK FRIDAYS: PARADISE ITALIAN WATER ICE

  1. Janice, this is PERFECT as I am avoiding eating dairy ice cream – and all dairy altogether. I can’t wait to try this place out! I just saw their website. They are organic….this is the perfect place. I also have friends who are vegan who would love to try this place out. Thanks for this review Janice. 🙂

    • Aasiyah, the people on the “truck” are so nice! The Italian Water Ice is delicious. They said they will be in Burbank on Tuesdays and Thursdays. Please check their website for their schedule. Glad you enjoyed the review. Thanks for following my blog.

Leave a Reply

