Guest Blogger Alert: Christina’s Crochet Themed Scrapbooking!

Pictures

My friend Christina came up with this fun way to combine the love of Crochet with the love of Scrapbooking:

As both a Scrapbooker and Crocheter there are several crochet related pictures I would like to scrapbook (my projects, me crocheting, me with fellow crocheters etc..) but am having a hard time doing so due to the lack of crochet and yarn related scrapbook materials. So I decided that I would make my own crochet themed embellishments.

I started by taking various photos of my yarn and crochet hook.

 Pictures

Then using my colored printer I printed the pictures size 5X7 onto Card Stock.

Next I typed out various sayings about yarn and crochet (some popular and others just off the top of my head) and then printed them in various sizes and fonts onto regular printer paper.

Typed

Then I cut out shapes from my yarn pictures that best showcased the yarn. Some I cut out the ball of yarn, some I made in to little cards, and other I cut down just to take away the excess clutter.

third

Next I used various punches, Scissors, and a corner rounder to cut out the sayings into different shapes and sizes.

Cut

After the cutting I mixed and matched the pictures with the sayings and adhered them tougher using pop dots on some and my Xeon on others.

fifth

Supplied Used:

Crochet Supplies (Yarn and Hook)

Camera/Phone

Computer and Printer

Card Stock

Various shape punches

Scissors

A corner rounder

Pop dots

Xeon

Created by: Christina

Leave a Reply

